Tags

, ,

Have you every really thought about how the songs we sing in church really stretch our faith? Have you wondered why your going through that ” stretch ” in your Christian walk? Think about what you say, think about how what you say effects you in your daily walk with God, family, circumstances, work.  ( Proverbs 18:21 ) Your words are powerful!! http://www.anniefdowns.com/2014/09/16/stop-singing-oceans/#.VC6SwQLlgcX.facebook .Death and life are in the power of the tongue: and they that love it shall eat the fruit thereof. God’s word is clear. Trust me I am not perfect in this area all the time. I have my moments too for sure. I would like to encourage you and say try a whole day without speaking anything negative, try giving a compliment to someone that you see needs it. I can say I know I have been challenged even by this link to really evaluate where I want my walk to be. Do I want to live my life without borders, to trust God ” deeper than my feet would ever wander” , ” Spirit lead me where my trust is without borders, let me walk upon the waters, wherever you would call me”? This is true abandonment to everyone’s ” comfortable Christian life”. Pleas feel free to share your thoughts on this. I am really wanting to encourage people this is by no means a condemnation of any kind because We ALL DO IT!!!! This article really blessed me and made me really think and I wanted to share it with all of you as well. This is not just a one time thing or a ” quick fix ” topic, this is a everyday walk that will take us until were in heaven to ” get it “.

Again, thanks for reading and checking out what I have to say. Please like, share and comment I would love to hear what you feel in your hearts as well regarding this subject.

Blessings,

Kyrie

